Recognizing and celebrating distinguished individuals for their leadership, excellence, and achievements in academic medicine.

2022 AFMC Award Winners

Meet the individuals that have been recognized for their leadership, excellence and achievements in academic medicine.

Headshot of Glenn Regehr, award winner
Dr. Glenn Regehr
AFMC President’s Award for Exemplary National Leadership in Academic Medicine
Headshot of Sharon Whiting, award winner
Dr. Sharon Whiting
AFMC May Cohen Equity, Diversity, and Gender Award
Headshot of Teresa Chan, award winner
Dr. Teresa Chan
AFMC Award for Outstanding Contribution to Faculty Development in Canada
Headshot of Edward Etchells, award winner
Dr. Edward Etchells
AFMC Clinical Teacher Award
Group shot of the winners of the CHASM Award
Community Health and Social Medicine (CHASM) Incubator
AFMC Charles Boelen International Social Accountability Award
Headshot of Paula Ravitz, award winner
Dr. Paula Ravitz
AFMC John Ruedy Award for Innovation in Medical Education
Headshot of Martina Ann Kelly, award winner
Dr. Martina Kelly
AFMC Gold Humanism Award and Lecture
Headshot of Robert Sternszus, award winner
Dr. Robert Sternszus
AFMC Young Educators Award

Award Nominations

Award nominations are now closed.

Please check back in the spring of 2023.

Award Nominations

Nominations are open for the 2023 AFMC Awards

Deadline for nominations: 15th October 2022

Please make sure to complete all fields.
Please ensure all following items are included in the attached PDF before uploading: *
Upload PDF File *
Maximum file size: 100 MB


Review the full list of awards and past award winners.